195 Beattie Ave
Lockport, NY 14094
The Lockport Kenan Center is the winter home to the Niagara Jr. Thunderwolves, housing our weekend team practices, along with an array of individual camps & clinics. The Kenan Center is also the Spring Training home of the Niagara County Community College Baseball team.
Our 14U-Showcase teams are members of Gina's Revolution, Training & Fitness, located on the upper level of the Kenan Center.
Cambria, New York
Niagara Falls, New York
Sanborn, New York
Lockport, New York
NIAGARA JR THUNDER WOLVES
Every day is a good day to live your dream #CollegeTrainingGround
Niagara County Community College
3111 Saunders Settlement Rd
Sanborn, NY 14132
The Niagara Jr. Thunderwolves have the privilege of using the NCCC facilities on a year round basis. The NCCC Baseball Field serves as a summer home to all our teams, from 13U-Showcase. While the indoor facilities, including the Fitness Center, have served as a training hub for the entire program. NCCC is the host to our Wednesday evening "Team clinics" run by the College team.
Sal Maglie Stadium
1201 Hyde Park Blvd.
Niagara Falls, NY 14301
Sal Maglie Stadium became the "Home of the Jr Thunderwolves" in the summer of 2016. In addition to hosting the Jr Thunderwolves, Sal Maglie is also home to the Niagara Power of the New York Collegiate Baseball League, and has just recently been named the full time home for Niagara County Community College. Operated by Pitch and Hit Events, the stadium hosts the annual 'Can/Am Championship, Battle at the Falls, and Upstate Showdown tournaments. Sal Maglie served as the host of the 2017 Division I MAAC Conference Tournament Championship.
The ballpark has a capacity of 4,000 people and opened in 1939. Its original name was simply Hyde Park Stadium, and was originally designed primarily for football. It was adapted for baseball in the 1950s and was rebuilt as a proper baseball facility in 1999. In mid-season 1983 it was renamed for former major league player Sal Maglie. Sal Maglie also played for the Niagara University Purple Eagles.
Professional clubs occupying the site over the years included the Buffalo Bisons (1967-68), of the International League, as a temporary escape from the deteriorating War Memorial Stadium in Buffalo; the Niagara Falls Pirates (1970-79), later called Niagara Falls Sox (1982-85), Tigers (1989) and Rapids (1989-93), of the New York–Penn League; and Mallards (1995), of the North Atlantic League.